| Chessiegirl ( |
After reading your reply, I did look up God.com and found a very unimpressive webpage belonging an evangelical religion. I say if you're going to claim God's URL, you should at least make some effort to spice it up your homepage a bit, although I do have to congratulate them on having the foresight to snatch this domain name. They must have put in for it back in the 80s. God.org brought me to a rather strange website which at first glance seemed to be of Catholic origin, owing to the picture of the virgin Mary in the upper left-hand corner. Upon further examination, I found a confusing content of various items for sale including T-shirts, Islamic Dating Services, Adam and Eve clothing line at Saks Fifth Avenue, Hindu god literature and Wicca spell books! It was almost like the Overstock.com version of anything to do with any god. Devil.com brought me to the same type of website, apparently run by the same people since it featured the required black magic paraphernalia along with books about Jesus and Angels. Lucifer.com took me to a scary-looking homepage which I then entered and it brought me to a page that said, "This page is used to test the proper operation of the Apache Web server after it has been installed. If you can read this page, it means that the Apache Web Server installed at this site is working properly." All in all, rather a let down from the entry page with the black background and flaming letters.
By the way, Geeks.org is still open. Lol
By the way, Geeks.org is still open. Lol